So I want to get into making videos regularly again. What’s the best thing to do? A quick video about some PlayStation on Campus stuff.

A hat, some sunglasses, a bottle opener, and some voucher codes I’ll probably forget about until years from now. Still, an interesting trip that’s worth talking about.

So, the PlayStation truck rolled into town and set up their wares at Portland State University for avid gamers and anyone interesting. It was outside originally, but took place inside a small room when I went. It wasn’t hard to find the place once I knew where the truck was.

Once I got in, I got to see some of the games on display. Some of them were the commonplace PlayStation ones like PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale, but also recent games like God of War: Ascension, MLB 13 The Show and Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance, as well as some PlayStation Vita stuff off in the corner. I tried some God of War (it was okay) and PlayStation All-Stars (which is still Super Smash Bros but with 1-2 PlayStation characters and a bunch of characters from third party companies to fill the roster).

One challenge they had there was to beat 18 home runs in MLB The Show’s Home Run Derby. Beating it won a PlayStation headset. I didn’t tackle the challenge, because someone had already beaten it with 21. Unless they had multiple headsets, the chance of winning a prize made things pointless.

How I got the stuff was interesting: I found the sunglasses loose on the Vita table, the hat was given to me after I checked in to the event on Facebook, and the rest… well, you were supposed to enter a contest to win a PS3 or something for your campus, but since I haven’t gone to college since 2010, I just smuggled them out. I’d feel regrets for stealing, but these are the kind of things that you have a whole bunch of in a plastic container or in the truck — taking these wasn’t going to be the end of the world to them. I probably wouldn’t do it again, that’s for sure.

But enough about that. I wanna try to do these Trinket videos every weekend or so, and I already have next week’s lined up. Here’s a hint: It’s related to a franchise I mentioned on this blog, and it’s not PlayStation All-Stars.

