One year ago, I had an idea: Rather than post my video game stuff on random blog sites, I decided to start a blog of my own. I started You Found a Secret Area around January 2, 2012. The first entry I wrote was for the MTV2’s Video Mods show, an idea I had brewing for a good month beforehand.

Today, I’ve posted over 30 entries, got a fair share of notice on a few websites, and got my feet wet in doing a simple blog about video games. This was something I decided to act upon, to hope to get noticed in some way. The first few years is usually the toughest, but I’m happy for some of the recognition I’ve received. For those who have been following the blog, I thank you. For those who just stumbled upon here, Welcome and enjoy your stay. Read the silly articles and stop asking how to get coins in The Price is Right Slots, I can’t help you there.

I got a big surprise coming soon, but I’m gonna keep things under wraps until I’m ready to launch it. The Secret Area is gonna roll into 2013 in a big way, and I hope you will join me on this ride. We’ve only just begun.

